The Mike and Bob Show
  • Saturday: 10:00pm - midnight
  • Sunday: 10:00pm - midnight

The Late Late Rock Show is a specialty radio program unlike anything else in Hampton Roads! Showcasing Indie Rock artists as well as tracks from all of your favorite bands that you don't normally, if ever, hear on the radio, the LLRS is THE PLACE to discover new music and take an audible break from routine radio. Tune-in every Saturday and Sunday night from 10 pm - Midnight and hear what the talk is all about. Indie Rock and B-Sides - only on 96X!

  • M - F: midnight - 2:00pm
  • M - F: 7:00pm - midnight
  • Saturday: 10:00pm - midnight
  • Saturday: 10:00pm - midnight
  • Sunday: 10:00pm - midnight
  • Sunday: 10:00pm - midnight

96X has been serving the fine Hampton Roads community for over fifteen years, and is recognized as one of the top true alternative radio stations in the nation. The focus is to give you the best of alternative, rock, new music, and also playing the classics from the 90's that started it all. Listen throughout the day as the 96X DJs get you up close and personal with your favorite bands, concert tickets, flyaways, and many other exclusive prizes you can't find anywhere else.

Day Date Time Artist Location
Friday 9/2/16 TBA 311 American Music Festival
Friday 9/9/16 8:00PM Dinosaur Jr. The NorVa
Sunday 9/11/16 11:00AM Free 96X Acoustic Session with B├śRNS Hermitage Museum and Gardens in Norfolk
Friday 9/16/16 7:00PM The Lumineers Classic Amphitheater at Richmond International Raceway
Friday 9/16/16 7:00PM Alabama Shakes Portsmouth Pavilion
Sunday 9/18/16 7:30PM 96X Presens The Cult The NorVa
Tuesday 9/20/16 7:30PM 96X Presents The Used The NorVa
Wednesday 9/21/16 7:30PM 96X Presents The Used The NorVa
Tuesday 10/25/16 7:30PM 96X Presents Catfish and the Bottlemen The NorVa
Sunday 10/30/16 7:00PM Frank Turner The NorVa
Thursday 11/10/16 7:30PM 96X Presents Grouplove The NorVa
Saturday 11/19/16 8:00PM 96X Presents The Naked and Famous The NorVa